Yahoo Homepage Changed. I’m a TESTER!

I turned on my laptop and was surprised to see that Yahoo home page had a new look. When I checked out the address it was http://m.www.yahoo.com. I tried to type in the regular yahoo address (without the M) and it redirected me back to the new address. I went to my other computers and they all still had the old Yahoo, which I like much better.  At first I thought I was the victim of a browser hijacker, especially when the change occured on only one of my computers. After a little research, I found that I had been selected as a ‘tester’.  I figured it out by typing ‘m.www.yahoo.com’ in the search box. As it turned out, other people were wondering what the deal was, too.  Anyway, the new look is fine but I would have appreciated a warning or notice of coming change. It has been a week and I still have the ‘new look’ on just my laptop.

Exerpt From Yodel Anecdotal ” Blog Archive ” Testing, testing…a new Yahoo.com:  “Since we’re testing with a fraction of homepage visitors chosen at random – starting in the US, UK, France and India – you may be one of the testers! But even if you’re not, we encourage you to share your thoughts on what you want out of your Internet starting point. Keep in mind that we plan to add lots of exciting new things over the course of these tests, since this process is all about making sure we launch the best page for our users.”

Top 10 Most Popular TV Shows

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. cubscoutmom
    Oct 20, 2008 @ 15:42:23

    Thanks for your blog…I was wondering why my computer was doing the same thing…It so happens that its only my IE, my alternate brower FireFox still has the old homepage. I’m kind of pissed off that there is no option to revert back to the old look which I prefer. If I am indeed a “tester”…I personally think it sucks that I wouldn’t be made aware before it would be changed and to just check it out..and/or at least giving me the option of removing it.

    Reply

  2. Bill Lavallie
    Oct 21, 2008 @ 18:37:23

    Try clearing your cookies. I had a customer do that and it took them back to their old yahoo page.

    Clear the cookies then check to see what your default web page is, if it is yahoo make sure the m is not there.

    Then close the browser and then re-open it. You should be on your old yahoo page…

    Reply

  3. SocialNetworking
    Jan 20, 2009 @ 01:27:46

    would yahoo be going to the social networking side with the m.www.yahoo.com ?
    It look very nice and would hart all the other social networking website out there!

    Reply

  4. Anonymous
    May 19, 2011 @ 04:57:37

    i want my old yahoo page back now

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 359,046 hits
October 2008
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
One Word

Photographs

cancerkillingrecipe

Just another WordPress.com site

Gnawing the Bone

Dog fiction, photos and more.

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

Juju Films

Cutting edge Multimedia Programming

My Blog

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

The top 10 of Anything and Everything!!!

The top 10 of just about anything everything, from cakes to cats and dogs to caravans. Always a laugh, always worth seeing.

A Stairway To Fashion

contact: ralucastoica23@gmail.com

Gabriel Lucatero Official Website

Chronicles of The Santa Barbara Diner and Other Stories

The Adventures Of Canon 1100D

I take photographs with my Canon eos 1100D. I share my favourites with you.

Angelart Star

The beautiful picture of angels makes you happy.

The Wandering Gourmand

Pints, Plates, and Passports

frugoal

(one gal getting more out of life by spending less)

Michael Wilson

BrooklynBystander

the Poets Heart

...a daily mix

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 56 other followers

